Tuesday, October 5, 2010

mosquito bites

so the weather in my area has been absolutely showstoppingly gorgeous!! how lame, who blogs about the weather? lol so I went running yesterday and today after work... today the mosquitos tore my sexy ass up.. i have red blotches all around my ankles, and forearms. just awesome!! lol... so anyways. funny story. my grandmother on my mom's side (abuela) was in a hospital and my dad's mom (grandma) went to go visit her, so there's this large lady in a wheelchair in front of her. So my Abuela turns to my Grandma and asks "do you know how to drive?" my Grandma says puzzled "yes, why?" my abuela says to her "can you move that car from in front of me I can't get by..." and points to the large lady... my grandma said she almost fainted of embarrassment when the large lady turned around shooting them dirty looks. My abuela sat there quite pleased with herself, giving "not bothered" at all. *sigh* i am super excited to hopefully be 90 years old, like my abuela and just exclaim whatever I feel like at any given time, with no regard for anyone around me. :) I'm gonna be GREAT at it... until then.... gotta deal with these itchy mosquito bites... ughhhh
(pic is my abuela, 91 and still a fighter lol)

Sunday, October 3, 2010

crazy.wild.stupid.

out with my homies last night... kind of night were you wish you would be heading home to get some... wink wink. lol.. but due to recent developements there is none to be had, well.. gotten
but fun highlight, I'm with my girls, and they both abandon me for the bathroom. I'm sitting at the table concentrating on not looking guilty for playing a pussycat doll song on the jukebox, bartender who i think is kind of cute (until otherwise educated by my homie, more on that later) is like you must have played that... me being tipsy and also a horrible liar, turns red, well more red than it already was due to the long islands I was throwing back. My goal for my next birthday is to sip drinks... rather than get trashed... but good news I haven't been sloppy in a very very long time... we do hate sloppy. anyways long story short bartender made some dude buy me a shot. super fun. and more importantly as many times as I had been to that bar, I realized I'm always with my male best friend, who is by definition... a blocker. LOL Don't worry fans, not really a big deal because the bartender had what I believed to be a mole on his cheek, then found out it was actually a piercing.. sooo ewwwwwwwwww fail.. I'll pass... lol anyways working on something huge.. and video blogs to come... maybe.. be good y'all....

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

sunshine, then rain, now looking for the sunshine again

hanging out with my friend the other night, I thought it was quite amusing that he was trying to kiss me and I was trying to wiggle around to have a view of the end of the monday night football game. i wasn't trying to be a meanie but i really wanted to know who was winning... lol... he's such a great guy... he absolutely makes up for his flaky-ness by being sweet, caring and affectionate... I am 100% aware that this is not enough but I'll let him make it, just cause he's him. quiet, thoughtful, insightful, smart, witty, and a set of dimples that would dive into. I look into those huge brown eyes and I can't help but fall... ughhhh unfortunately this man is a bigger risk than any other man in my life thus far, if I fall I will hit the ground, sadly i find it hard to believe that he's just that perfect, I know he's not, but in my eyes he can do little wrong. I even find myself coming up with excuses as to why he didn't return my call or text... which are just those, excuses.


anyways so back to my regular sport commentary...

a second texan was suspended for the use of performance enhancing drugs on tues. though disappointing, i actually don't really find it too far from what i would have done in his situation. he had knee surgery earlier this year, and recently was out with another injury, he's only 25 ish. if you were his age and worried about your future in the league, would you not try to help your body heal itself?

regardless, the man does deserve some credit for not dragging it out and making it a huge issue, he apologized and vowed to do better in the future. at the very least he did the noble thing and confessed. all you can do is admit fault and move forward. kudos to you sir, be a man and take your punishment, move around and do better the next time.

Performance enhancing drugs.... that's kind of weird right? like isn't that supposed to be a good thing? I mean I am not endorsing nor condoning anything of the sort. I am actually shocked and scared to learn that athletes are putting themselves in this position but seriously I am so hurt that they have to go through all the associated drama.

I feel like i'm just an overly sympathetic person somethings. I am just a mess... I just want to be in his arms..... (yeah totally unrealated but still)

time for some sleep.. x's and o's